Board of Directors


The Kahlotus School District Board of Directors is a critical link between community and school.

Whether elected or appointed, school board members serve their communities in several important ways.

  • First and foremost school boards look out for students. Education is not a line item on the school board’s agenda—it is the only item.

  • When making decisions about school programs, school boards incorporate their community’s view of what students should know and be able to do.

  • School boards are accessible to the public and accountable for the performance of their schools.

  • School boards are the education watchdog for their communities, ensuring that students get the best education for the tax dollars spent.


Kahlotus School District #056 Board Members:


Kelly Cochrane


Joe Roach

Vice Chairman

Chance Trainer

WIAA Representative

Melanie Ayers

Board Member

Gary Jennings

Legislative Representative

Please reload

Kahlotus School Administration:
Dr. Kate Orozco, Superintendent
Mark Bitzer, Principal
Connie Smith, Business Manager
Sarah Spiller, Administrative Assistant